//
you're reading...
Holiday, How-To's, Organizing, Party Planning, Planning, Shopping, Thanksgiving, Tips, Uncategorized

My Project Book Project

To begin a project, I always say just GO

So today, in an attempt to begin organizing the upcoming months, I thought it would be a great idea to start a project binder book. Nothing fancy, just a 3 ring binder that will house my project details including pictures, to-do lists and other information needed to complete each project. I am so excited, can you tell? 🙂

Yes, this project is sure to be easy and fun. I decided to blog about it to hopefully instill the value of binder organization and encourage you to try it. We all know keeping up with projects can be difficult. Binders can help eliminate lost items like that recipe printout buried in a stack of papers or fabric swatches that mysteriously find themselves in with the laundry. I can’t stress enough the ease you feel having this binder fully packed with what you need, when you need it.

Organizing can be difficult to start for those who are beginners but I personally think this is the perfect place to start. It is easy to craft up and with the holidays coming you’ll have some opportunities to practice with some of the smaller projects you have. I have opted to do these books on a seasonal basis but do what works for you. Seasonal, monthly, yearly… they all work as long as it follows your flow.

My project book consists of a 3-ring, 2 inch binder and is filled with 8 1/2 x 11 scrap-book sheets with white inserts. To help motivate me into using it I decorated it with my favorite things – Bling, Butterflies and Pearls. I also created a YouTube video on my channel https://www.youtube.com/my_videos (I aplogize in advance for the video being sidways, I am still learning how to operate it properly and until this moment I had no idea it was this way… To accept my flaws is to love me lol)

Here are some images:

Here’s a look at the front, side and inside
Here is a closer view of the front cover

I hope this has encouraged you to start your own binder. If you decide to do it but want to wait until the new year to start loading projects I completely support that idea but would say if you can squeeze it in, make the book beforehand so you are ready to go in January.

 
I would love to see your project book or your ways you keep projects under control and organized. Please comment below. Thanks for reading!
 
Remember to click that Subscribe and Share button 🙂
 
OW Trisha Marie
Discussion

No comments yet.

Tell me what you think:

