//
you're reading...
Christmas, DIY, finance, Grocery, Holiday, Home Organization, How-To's, Money, New Years, Organizing, Party Planning, Planning, Shopping, Thanksgiving, Tips

The Holiday Kick-Off 2014

KCTHAC

Hello, again! So I didn’t actually expect so much time to pass from my last post but I am happy to be back, even if only a short while. Several changes have taken place in my life but I am happy to say that I have moved. I’m very excited about it clearly because there’s now so much to organize and plan for but the fun part (and challenging part) is I practically started this from scratch. I did not take much with me so I’ve purchased many new furniture items and I’m excited to show my progress.

What is also coming about is the 2014 holiday season, my favorite most vibrant time of year. This year I will be hosting Thanksgiving dinner in my home and with what I said above, starting fresh with all new items for Christmas etc. This should be very exciting and I’m ready to share it all.

First up, I will be pulling out (and dusting off) my Holiday binder and begin jotting down preliminary plans – menus, guest lists, etc. A great place to start when doing dinners is finding out how many people are coming and initially what you would like to eat. The last time I hosted Thanksgiving dinner, it was a part dinner, part shopping event We ate, we convened then we divided and conquered the sales for the After-Thanksgiving Black Friday. It was very successful I might add.

I didn’t have too much planned for Halloween this year, but the children will dress up and attend parties. There was not much prepping there so I skipped blogging earlier. Starting November 1st, I will kick all of my planning into high gear.

Are you hosting Thanksgiving this year at your home? If so, I hope you will share some of your tips on how you organize and plan for it in the comments. I also hope you take away some helpful tips by following along with my journey.

Until next time!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Tell me what you think:

