//
you're reading...
Organizing

A little Fun: Michael’s

Happy Monday, everyone. Today, I spent some time over in Michael’s, near my office. I am going to be buying a new tree for Christmas this year and all new trimmings to go with it. Although my visit was mainly to check out what decor they had for Thanksgiving, I was awed by their Holiday selections throughout the store. I figured as my first installment of “A little Fun”, I would share some of the things that really caught my eye.

20141103_124927

Michael’s are known for their sales so the regular pricing on the ornaments were near $4.00 for the single ornaments and about $20.00 for the multi-boxed. The Tree as you can see is 50% off and most of the ornaments/trimmings were too

20141103_125123

I really thought I had made up in my mind that I would chose mostly deep green and reds for the trimming but as you can see, I may have just changed my mind. How beautiful is this combination of soft green, silver and gold? I can already imagine the wreath hanging over my fireplace and all of these colors being used to decorate throughout my space. Michaels’ definitely got it right!

20141103_124947

20141103_125004

I’m excited to begin making selections. What do you think of the colors? Leave me a comment below!

Happy Monday!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Tell me what you think:

